RootsTech2014 – Presentation on Creating a Digital Genealogy Scrapbook

Just finished creating a video that demonstrates how to create a digital genealogy scrapbook page using a marriage certificate, Birth certificate as well as photos.  The page documents information that I have on my grandfather Fred Schwerman, Sr. and his wife Ruth (Bauer).   I created the video as part of my upcoming presentation at RootsTech2014.  My topic is Creating a Digital Genealogy Scrapbook and I’ll be speaking at 10:30 on Thursday.  I’ve attended this conference for the past two years and have always walked away with very useful information.

For more information on the conference go to https://rootstech.org/

Attached is a copy of the page that I demonstrate in the video.  I’m excited! Can’t wait to share this awesome tool with the many genealogists who will attend the conference from all over the world.

Birth & Marriage

Birth & Marriage

 

I was even able to contact a designer and obtain a discount for attendees that are interested in trying out YinDesign Templates that are used as the basis for the page.  For a preview of what she has to offer go to: http://simplyyin.blogspot.com/

I’m working diligently on completing the album so that I’ll have examples of all the options for preserving and sharing ones family history.

About Barbwiredigi

Digital Genealogy Scrapbooker View all posts by Barbwiredigi

Leave a Reply

